Pilates Mat 2-3


This class is taught by:

Nicole Howard

Owner/ Pilates Master Trainer

Nicole is a true California girl, born and raised in northern California. She is a natural born mover and teacher. Nicole got into dancing as a young teenager and through her training was introduced to Pilates. Falling in love with dance and movement she graduated from California State University Long Beach with a BA while participating in the Defore Dance Scholarship program. In 2004 she became a certified Pialtes instructor through Body Arts & Science International (BASI), and receiving a comprehensive certification with a specialization in dance conditioning from master teacher Karen Clipinger. And has also received her Pilates Method Alliance certification. Nicole continues to dance professionally and advances her education by attending master level classes. She will give you an intense workout, while paying close attention to detail and form – that’s the dancer in her. You will find Nicole inspiring and be delighted as her sweetness shines through even while she’s making you sweat!

Pethrena Shirley

Pethrena Shirley is a Kinesiotherapist, and she teaches her clients how to move with intention, so that they can enhance their physical strength, flexibility, and endurance, for greater mind-body fitness. She enjoys working with clients who are ready to make positive changes in their lives, and are willing to do the work necessary for their own well being and happiness. Pethrena is a very committed and passionate teacher.
60 min class focusing on core strength and stability. All work is done on the mat using body weight and small props.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 21 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Nicole Howard
  • Sat Sep 23 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Nicole Howard
  • Sun Sep 24 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Pethrena Shirley
  • Tue Sep 26 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Nicole Howard
  • Thu Sep 28 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Nicole Howard
  • Sat Sep 30 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Nicole Howard
  • Sun Oct 01 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Pethrena Shirley
  • Tue Oct 03 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Nicole Howard
  • Thu Oct 05 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Nicole Howard
  • Sat Oct 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Nicole Howard
  • Sun Oct 08 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Pethrena Shirley
  • Tue Oct 10 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Nicole Howard
  • Thu Oct 12 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Nicole Howard
  • Sat Oct 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Nicole Howard
  • Sun Oct 15 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Pethrena Shirley
  • Tue Oct 17 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Nicole Howard
  • Thu Oct 19 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Nicole Howard
  • Sat Oct 21 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Nicole Howard
  • Sun Oct 22 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Pethrena Shirley
  • Tue Oct 24 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Nicole Howard